x

Board

 

Lily Kip ’19

General Manager
lkip@bates.edu

A JOB Resident and an English/Studio Art major; Lily Kip joined WRBC in a fit of rage against club sports and is somehow still here. Ask her anything about obscure Bruce Springsteen albums, Meyers Briggs personality typing, or proper canoeing technique. But nothing else, please.

 

Emma Lammers ’19

Music Director – “The Words Lady”
elammers@bates.edu

Emma is from arguably the greatest city in the world: Columbus, Ohio. She does essentially all things word related for WRBC. She is pursuing a double major in biology and potentially philosophy (?) and swims for Bates. Ask her about phytoplankton, Spike Jonze, The National, or the song A Milli by Lil Wayne.

 

Madeline Schapiro ’20

Treasurer
mschapiro@bates.edu

Madeline is a Studio Art/ Economics major, but economics is where her true love lies. That is why she will be co treasurer this school year. Her love for botany and all things plant based comes through during her jam themed radio set lists, her current favorite being her blueberry jam one. It is probably the natural pectin in the blueberries that makes this playlist really gel.

Harry “Flippin” Meadows ’19

Treasurer
hmeadows@bates.edu

Previous Ghost Board member. Recently graduated out of ghost school at Oxford and has begun haunting the station. Unfortunately, Harry is too nice of a ghost and everyone appreciates his presence instead of getting scared.

Ava Gulino ’20

Programming Director
agulino@bates.edu

Ava’s a junior from Delaware who’s been a proud member of the board since the second semester of her freshman year. She’s really into diving into the black hole of YouTube on a lazy afternoon and she’s also an expert on movies featuring Lindsay Lohan so definitely ask her about that. Her personal favorites include The Parent Trap (1998) and Herbie: Fully Loaded (2005).

Robyn Moss ’20

Concerts and Events Coordinator
rmoss@bates.edu

a lizard

Jamie Kelleher ’19

Concerts and Events Coordinator
jkellehe@bates.edu

A minion in the traditional sense of the word, any reference to Despicable Me is merely serendipitous!

Emily Dean ’19

Concerts and Events Coordinator
edean@bates.edu

Shmebean.

Annie Canning 21′

Compliance and Communications Director
acanning@bates.edu

Annie hails from Mount Vernon, New York aka the suburbs outside of New York City. She enjoys listening to alternative, rap, indie and classic rock genres (bring on the obscure Bruce album challenge Lily ;) ) On her show, Annie likes to explore the discographies of different artists and genres, ponder lyrics’ meaning and talk about current events! She also likes her dog.

 

Nick Osborn ’19

Technical Director
nosborn@bates.edu

Nick is a Math/Physics double Major from Boston, MA. He joined WRBC as an intern last year and somehow has been trusted with a ridiculous amount of responsibility. Nick enjoys chocolate chip pancakes, complaining about rowing, and telling everyone how much he loves his roommate.

 Josie Blanchon ’20

Technical Director
jblanchon@bates.edu

Josie Blanchon is from the best state this country has ever had: the District of Columbia. As a prospective math and physics double major, she has been given the responsibility of co-technical director with the other math/physics double major, Nick Osborn. Along with these STEM fields, she is interested in music and is a member of the Merimanders, the campus’s only All-Female A Cappella group. Her show, Songs with Josie, combines her love for catchy pop songs with her love for singer-songwriters and indie artists.

 

 

 

Owen Schmidt ’21

Renaissance Minion
oschmidt@bates.edu

Owen is a professional poser and greasy indie boy from Carlisle Massachusetts, a place of cows, swamps and Lyme disease. He likes literally every kind of music, from grindcore to vaporwave, and is an aspiring music writer and mediocre musician. You can find him running, playing shows in various basements, and hosting Reel Sadboi Hours on WRBC.

Hawley Moore ’19

Art Director #1
hmoore@bates.edu

Where she at?

Ryan Whittemore ’19

Webmaster
rwhittem@bates.edu

Ryan is native of West Virginia who believes in radio as a way to spread good vibes. He is pursuing a degree in politics and has a strong interest in film. Music ranging from Folk to rap to pop interests him.

James Erwin ’18

caffeine gum enthusiast
jerwin@bates.edu

A native of Yarmouth, Maine, James has considerable talent in memorizing thoroughly useless information and has therefore elected to pursue a degree in history and rhetoric. His skill at imitating crayfish has led to him developing a radio persona around a freshwater crustacean that spouts fun facts.