x

Board

Owen Schmidt ’21

General Manager

oschmidt@bates.edu


Owen is a poser from Massachusetts with a love for punk music and freeform radio. He began his radio journey in 2015 as a DJ for high school station WIQH 88.3, and entered Bates college with a new passion for broadcasting. Owen began to DJ for WRBC his freshman year, and is currently in pursuit of a politics major and history minor.  He spends most of his time stomping around campus and playing music in dirty basements. 

Anna Truman-Wyss ’21

Social Media Coordinator

atrumanw@bates.edu

certified horse girl

Grey McGloon’21

Vice President + Tech Director


gmcgloon@bates.edu

The tech director and Robo DJ’s legal guardian. Freakishly and inconveniently tall. English major, maybe vampire. Aspiring beach goth.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG_4101-530x398.jpeg

Eliza Brower ’22

Treasurer

ebrower@bates.edu

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG_3846-2-269x530.jpg

Mackenzie Daly ’22

Webmaster


mdaly2@bates.edu

 

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG_0980-400x530.jpg

 

Bennett Pittroff ’22

Social Media Coordinator


bpittrof@bates.edu

I love skim milk.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG_3070-476x530.jpg

Cyan Hunte ’22

Music Director + Co Art Director 


chunte@bates.edu

 

really likes cold brew.

   
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG_5561-298x530.jpg

 

 

Sophie Cohen ’22

Website Coordinator

 

Najá Crockett ’23

Co-Art Director

ncrocket@bates.edu

Hey everyone! I’m Najá, a sophomore from Washington DC, and I do event planning on WRBC (in addition to hosting a show). Outside of WRBC, I’m an editor for The Bates Student and sing bass in TakeNote. Peace and love!!

Oliver Todreas ’23

Technical Coordinator

otodreas@bates.edu

Goes by Ollie now.

Perry Beckett ‘24

pbeckett@bates.edu

Perry is a Philosophy major from the swampland of Florida. Perry enjoys playing soccer, hiking, and writing about himself in the third person.